Senior Year So Far

Wow! It has been quite a while since I wrote a blog.  It would be a good idea to write more on here. Thanks for reading Mr. C!

Well first off the gen ed requirements will be over once statistics is completed.  Most people finish these their sophomore year but changing majors and changing schools proved to be a setback.  Both did happen because God wanted it that way so I’m not complaining.

Communication classes for me are pretty cool this semester.  Once again because of the above mentioned circumstances my class scheduling has been sort of weird.  It would be nice if the two entry-level classes I am taking could have been done before the upper-division ones.  This would have helped me understand some things much easier.  Nonetheless, all is good.  My advisor is letting Collegiate Chorale count for a practicum because of running sound equipment.

Choir and Chorale are  great.  Sounds of the Season is great but I hope that I never have to sing Handel’s Messiah again.  Band… is another story.  The Warner Praise Band has been playing basically the same music for four years and as we recently discovered, it is middle school difficulty level.  I usually only skip class if absolutely necessary but when it comes to band ALL 6 skips are used.  Mr. “you know who” and I don’t exactly see eye-to-eye.  He gets mad for no reason and yells at me for being disruptive.  This may or may not be true but sometimes it is difficult to take the class seriously.  Maybe I sound like a baby or maybe I have the wrong attitude, but you can see why stipend money is the only incentive that will keep people in.

Other than band school is going well.  Applying to a grad school is…a pain…  I might do a second Bachelor’s cause the degree isn’t that important to me.  Don’t know yet.  Not even sure if graduation in May is gonna happen yet…although I really hope so.

~ by Trelane on November 12, 2009.

2 Responses to “Senior Year So Far”

  1. i’m sure u will graduate in may.. didnt know u had ur own blog. ur a prety good writer. i’m sure u will suceed in what ever u go for in life 🙂

  2. Keep plugging away! May is just around the corner. Where are you applying to grad school?

Leave a Reply

 
