Reflection noitcelfeR

Today marked the end of my 2009 Spring semester at Warner.  I just wanted to take some time to reflect on the school year.

I started the fall semester thinking that I was gonna be getting a job at the mall so I decided not to do Collegiate Chorale.  Well my hopes were up for nothing which means I didn’t get the job and I ended up in Chorale anyways.  About 2 weeks later Dr. Dizzle approached me about joining Young Americans (sorry i dont publish real professor names but im sure you know who it is).

If you don’t know what Young Americans is, then I must explain.  10 singers wearing silly costumes singing old silly songs in front of old people for four months out of the year.  Those of you who know me also know that this would seem very out of character for me and they would be right.  With much reluctance Dr. Dizzle really needed a bass singer and I needed more money so I said yes.  Let me just say that it has been an amazing experience and I am much more comfortable in front of people. Everything in my life I told myself I wouldn’t   do I end up doing anyways.  God knows how to humble the heart.

I have come to be much closer to all my fellow singers in both groups, most of which I consider among my best friends.

My class load was pretty heavy along with the extra curricular activites.  Digital photography was a lot of fun and I am so upset that digital photo 2 wont fit into the schedule for next semester :(.  Publishing Design was awesome as well.  I felt that the class would be an opportunity for me to apply some things from class to my church.  So far I am working on designing the church new visitor brochures, a custom church logo and a newsletter.

Webcast Media Writing was another story.  At first I really didn’t know what to think about the class.  It just didn’t make sense to me as to its importance.  After being in the class for a while and learning what is going on with the newspaper industry I now understand why webcast writing is important.  The internet is the newspaper now.  It ended up being a great class too.

I also took a Bible class called Literary Acts in the Gospel of John or something like that.  This class was awesome.  My previous Bible courses at Warner left something to be desired but this class made me want to read the Bible more.  It gave an in depth study of the whole book and I learned a whole lot.

It was a great school year.  Hopefully I will be graduating on time which will be almost exactly a year from now.  Hopefully this job at Masterpiece Gardens will come through and I can get a new computer.  This one is about to eat itself.

~ by Trelane on May 1, 2009.

2 Responses to “Reflection noitcelfeR”

  1. I’m glad you posted! I think it was a heavy semester for a lot of people, but it’s good to take time and reflect.

    I hope the computer lasts until the new one arrives.

Leave a Reply

 
