Necessary Confusion

Well I thought last semester was busy.  I had Young Americans, Chorale, Pep Band, Concert Choir plus all of my classes, my girlfriend, and homework.  Most of my music stuff takes place over the weekendbut the weekend was when I did all of my homework.  Oh and I forgot to mention that I am a procrastinator.  I took almost all Gen Ed. stuff last semester so it was full of paper writing, long assignments, and hard tests.  The last two weeks of the semester I thought I was gonna lose it!

Originally when I signed up for classes this semester I thought that life was gonna get easier.  Well not really.  I am taking 18 credit hours, Young Americans, Chorale, Pep Band, and Concert Choir again (I have to).  I also have a Wednesday night class for 8 weeks which so far has been a nightmare.  Young Americans has had many concerts during the middle of the week which isn’t typical and it takes a lot of time.  This semester the pep band has games almost twice a week.

People always ask me why I am in so many music activites and the truth is that I do enjoy it but it is paying my tuition.  I like the music groups but it was great to have 2 weeks off for Christmas break.  The good news is that my night class will be over by the end of February and my music groups will be finished (for the most part) by the end of February as well.  I am just venting some overwhelming frustration and I probably seem long-winded but maybe there is somebody who can relate.

~ by Trelane on January 20, 2009.

2 Responses to “Necessary Confusion”

  1. Please delete this:

    Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!

    And replace with original thought.

    Also, delete the comment from Mr WordPress

  2. Sorry it’s so busy … but think of it this way: the more you get out of the way now, the less you’ll have to do later.

    Don’t worry, sayings like that don’t work for this procrastinator either.

Leave a Reply

 
